Ellen Fine Essay Contest Winners

Ellen Fine Essay Contest

The Professor Ellen S. Fine Endowed Scholarship Award for Excellence in the Field of Research in Nazi Holocaust Studies was established in 2010 by Professor E. Fine, professor emerita of Kingsborough Community College. Professor Fine taught French and Literature of the Holocaust in the KCC Department of Foreign Languages. She taught at KCC from 1965 to 1995. Dr. Fine is a prolific author on the Literature of the Holocaust. She has authored a book, a number of essays in books, and a number of journal articles on the topic. In 1980, Dr. Fine was among the first of Holocaust scholars to offer a college course on the Literature of the Holocaust.

2012 Winner: Ekaterina Liskin

2013 Winner: Cheri Srour

2014 Winner: Ian McInnis

2015 Winner: Ryan Hill

2016 Winner: Deidre Broner

2017 Winner: Aaqib Javaid